About Us


Kimberly Russo
The George Washington University Hospital


John Rockwood
MedStar National Rehabilitation Hospital



Immediate Past Chair

Kurt Newman, MD
Children’s National Health System


Jim Linhares
BridgePoint Hospital Capitol Hill

President &
Chief Executive Officer

Jacqueline D. Bowens
District of Columbia Hospital Association

Other Board Members

Gregory J. Argyros, MD, MedStar Washington Hospital Center

Mark J. Chastang, Saint Elizabeths Hospital

Andrew G. Escamilla, MS, RN, BridgePoint Hospital National Harbor

Dania O'Connor, Psychiatric Institute of Washington

Michael Sachtleben, MedStar Georgetown University Hospital

Eugenia Powell, Providence Health System - Ascension Health

Andrea Gwyn, United Medical Center

Michael S. Heimall, FACHE, DC Veterans Affairs Medical Center

Hasan Zia, Sibley Memorial Hospital

Julius Hobson, Jr., Poisnelli, At-Large

Dr. Dora L. Hughes, The George Washington University Milken Institute School of Public Health

Dr. Edward Rankin, Rankin Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine, At-Large

Roderic Woodson, Leftwich LLC, At-Large